MySB
Close Panel
Click for weather info68°F

Building & SafetyContact Us

We are located at:
630 Garden Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Send all correspondence to:
Community Development Department
Building & Safety Division
P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

(805) 564-5485
(805) 564-5492 Inspection Request Line (Recorded)
(805) 897-2676 "Request for Investigation" Hotline
(805) 564-5476 Fax

Inspection Requests

Building and Safety Contacts
Andrew Stuffler
Building Official
astuffler@SantaBarbaraCA.gov
(805) 564-5485 Ext. 5553
Lonnie Cassidy
Plan Check Supervisor
locassidy@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5566
Larry Cassidy
Inspection Supervisor
lcassidy@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5588
Chris Short
Senior Plan Check Engineer
cshort@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5551
Elizabeth Sorgman
Senior Plans Examiner
esorgman@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5485 Ext. 4590
Curtis Harrison
Senior Plans Examiner/ Flood Plain Coordinator
charrison@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 560-7512
Alison Baird
Plans Examiner
abaird@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5485 Ext. 2670
Eric Swenumson
Plans Examiner
ESwenumson@santabarbaraca.gov
(805)564-5485 Ext. 7532
Sean O’Donnell
Senior Building Inspector - Electrical
sodonnell@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5485 Ext. 5577
Geoff Lancaster
Senior Building Inspector - Plumbing & Mechanical
glancaster@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5569
Brian Gronnebeck
Senior Building Inspector
bgronnebeck@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 897-2602
Lauren Anderson
Senior Building Inspector - Code Enforcement
landerson@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 897-2604
Ed Cateriano
Building Inspector
ecateriano@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5598
Rick Welch
Building Inspector
rwelch@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 897-1943
Sam Blackwell
Building Inspector
sblackwell@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5548
Timo Rodriguez
Building Inspector Aide
tjrodriguez@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5565
Terry Lombardi
Building Inspector Aide
tlombardi@santabarbaraca.gov
(805) 564-5567

 
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2016