MySB
Close Panel

Contact UsParks & Recreation

To contact us, please send an email to ParksAndRec@SantaBarbaraCA.gov or call our front desk at (805) 564-5418.

Parks and Recreation Contact Information
Physical Address Mailing Address Phone Hours
620 Laguna Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Office Hours
Mon-Fri, 8:00am-5:00pm (closed on alternate Fridays)
Parks and Recreation Department
City of Santa Barbara
P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA
93102-1990
Mon-Fri, 8:00am-5:00pm
(closed on alternate Fridays)
(805) 564-5418
Administration

Jill Zachary
Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5430
JZachary@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jazmin LeBlanc
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5430
JLeBlanc@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tina Nelson
Business Manager
(805) 897-1913
TNelson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Rose Nevarez
Executive Assistant
(805) 564-5430
RNevarez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Recreation

Rich Hanna
Recreation Manager
(805) 897-2591
RHanna@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Jason Bryan
Active Adults and Classes
(805) 897-2519
JBryan@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Michelle McDonnell
Community Services
(805) 897-2652
MMcDonnell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Adam Porte
Youth Activities

(805) 564-5495
APorte@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Susan Jang-Bardick
Facilities and Special Events 
(805) 897-1999
SJang-Bardick@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tony Sholl
Aquatics
(805) 560-7546
TSholl@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jeff Smith
Youth and Adult Sports
(805) 897-1944
JESmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Julie Thomas
Adapted Programs and Inclusion Services Coordinator
(805) 564-5421
JThomas@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Parks

Matthew Parker
Parks Manager          
(805) 564-5464
MParker@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ken Brown
Parks Superintendent: Park Support Services         
(805) 564-5457
KBrown@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Steve Biddle
Parks Supervisor: Sports Fields, Open Space, Beach Maint.
(805) 564-5439
SBiddle@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Park Rangers
(805) 897-1941

 

Forestry

Nathan Slack
Urban Forest Superintendent
(805) 564-5592
N
Slack@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 


Project Management Team

Position Vacant
Capital Projects Supervisor

Justin Van Mullem
Associate Planner
(805) 897-1972
JVanMullem@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Denise Johns
Associate Planner
(805) 897-1976
DJohns@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Keven Strasburg
Park Project Technician
(805) 897-1906
KStrasburg@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Marketing and Communications

Summers Case
Marketing Coordinator
(805) 564-5589
SCase@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Golf


(805) 897-1913

 


Creeks

Cameron Benson
Creek Restoration/
Clean Water Program Manager
(805) 897-2508
CBenson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

George Johnson
Creeks Supervisor
(805) 897-1958
GJohnson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Erin Markey
Creeks Restoration Planner
(805) 560-7549
EMarkey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Liz Smith
Creeks Outreach Coordinator
(805) 897-2606
LSmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tim Burgess
Water Resources Specialist
(805) 897-1912
TBurgess@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jim Rumbley
Water Resources Specialist
(805) 897-1910
JRumbley@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jill Murray
Water Quality Research Assistant
(805) 897-1911
JMurray@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Position Vacant
Code Enforcement Officer

Jennifer Hollywood
Administrative Specialist
(805) 897-2658
JHollywood@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

 

Fax Numbers
Administration/Marketing/Creeks
(805) 564-5480
Parks Administration
(805) 897-2524 
Facilities and Events
(805) 897-1945
Community Services
(805) 963-7569
Golf 
(805) 897-2644

For These Additional Resources, Please Call (805) 897-2519
 Active Adults & Classes  Senior Recreation Services
 Youth Activities  Arts & Crafts Show

 


Rose Nevarez
Executive Assistant
(805) 564-5430
RNevarez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Last Updated: Jul 13, 2021
Top of Page