Close Panel

Black Gold Cooperative Library System

The Santa Barbara Public Library is a member of the Black Gold Cooperative Library System, a public library cooperative serving seven public library jurisdictions on the Central Coast of California (Santa Barbara Public Library, Paso Robles Public Library, San Luis Obispo City/County Library, Santa Maria Public Library, Lompoc Public Library, Goleta Valley and Santa Ynez Valley Library System, and Blanchard Community Library in Santa Paula).

The purpose of the Cooperative is resource sharing and cost efficiency for member library jurisdictions. In support of this purpose, the Cooperative provides:

  • Delivery service among the seven member libraries                                        
  • Operation of a library automation system for the seven members
  • Cataloging and bibliographic services for the seven members
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2020
Top of Page