MySB
Close Panel
68°F

City Administrator

The City Administrator’s Office
manages the operations in ten City departments
with over 1,000 full-time and part-time employees.



Key functions of the office include:

Strategic Planning and Policy Development

Employee Relations and Labor Negotiations

Citywide Communications and Media Relations

City Television

Legislative Advocacy

Intergovernmental Relations

Performance Management

Sustainability Program Coordination

 

James L. Armstrong
City Administrator/Clerk/Treasurer
jarmstrong@santabarbaraca.gov
Kristy Schmidt 
Acting Administrative Services Director 
kschmidt@santabarbaraca.gov
Paul Casey
Assistant City Administrator
pcasey@santabarbaraca.gov
Jennifer Jennings
Administrator's Office Supervisor
jjennings@santabarbaraca.gov
Nina Johnson
Assistant to the City Administrator
njohnson@santabarbaraca.gov
Peggy Polos
Communications Specialist
ppolos@santabarbaraca.gov
Kate Whan
Administrative Analyst
kwhan@santabarbaraca.gov
Myndi Hegeman
Administrative Specialist
mhegeman@santabarbaraca.gov
Tony Ruggieri
City TV Production Supervisor
truggieri@santabarbaraca.gov
Chris Bell
City TV Production Specialist
cbell@santabarbaraca.gov
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014