MySB
Close Panel
Click for weather info89°F

Contact UsParks & Recreation

To contact us, please email erecreation@santabarbaraca.gov or call (805) 564-5418.

Parks and Recreation Contact Information
Physical Address Mailing Address Phone Hours
620 Laguna Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Office Hours
Mon-Fri, 8:00am-5:00pm (closed on alternate Fridays)
Parks and Recreation Department
City of Santa Barbara
P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA
93102-1990
Mon-Fri, 8:00am-5:00pm
(closed on alternate Fridays)
(805) 564-5418
Administration

Jill Zachary
Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5430
JZachary@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Rich Hanna
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 897-2591
RHanna@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Mark Sewell
Business Manager
(805) 897-1913
MSewell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Recreation

Judith McCaffrey
Recreation Programs Manager
(805) 897-1946
JMcCaffrey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Mark M. Alvarado
Neighborhood and Outreach Services
(805) 897-2560
MMAlvarado@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jason Bryan
Active Adults and Classes
(805) 897-2519
JBryan@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Emily Fox
Youth Activities 
(805) 564-5495
EFox@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Susan Jang-Bardick
Facilities and Special Events 
(805) 897-1999
SJang-Bardick@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tony Sholl
Aquatics
(805) 560-7546
TSholl@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jeff Smith
Youth and Adult Sports
(805) 897-1944
JESmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Nancy Wheeler
Tennis Specialist
(805) 564-5573
NWheeler@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Susan Young
Neighborhood and Outreach Services
(805) 897-2652
SYoung@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Parks

Santos Escobar
Parks Manager
(805) 564-5464
SEscobar@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ken Brown
Parks Supervisor: Park Support Services         
(805) 564-5457
KBrown@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Steve Biddle
Parks Supervisor: Sports Fields, Open Space, Beach Maint.
(805) 564-5439
SBiddle@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Terri Yamada
Administrative Assistant
(805) 564-5484
TYamada@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 
Forestry

Tim Downey
Urban Forest Superintendent
(805) 564-5592
TDowney@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 


Project Management Team

George Thomson
Project Management Supervisor
(805) 560-7576
GThomson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Kathy Frye
Associate Planner
(805) 897-1976
KFrye@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Justin Van Mullem
Associate Planner
(805) 897-1972
JVanMullem@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Keven Strasburg
Parks Project Technician
(805) 897-1906
KStrasburg@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Marketing and Communications

Summers Case
Marketing Coordinator
(805) 564-5589
SCase@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Golf

Mark Sewell
Business Manager
(805) 897-1913
MSewell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 


Creeks

Cameron Benson
Creek Restoration/
Clean Water Program Manager
(805) 897-2508
CBenson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

George Johnson
Creeks Supervisor
(805) 897-1958
GJohnson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Erin Markey
Creeks Restoration Planner
(805) 560-7549
EMarkey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Liz Smith
Creeks Outreach Coordinator
(805) 897-2606
LSmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tim Burgess
Water Resources Specialist
(805) 897-1912
TBurgess@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jim Rumbley
Water Resources Specialist
(805) 897-1910
JRumbley@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jill Murray
Water Quality Research Assistant
(805) 897-1911
JMurray@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Christopher T. Clark
Code Enforcement Officer
(805) 897-2688
ChClark@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jennifer Hollywood
Administrative Specialist
(805) 897-2658
JHollywood@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

 

Fax Numbers
Administration/Marketing
(805) 564-5480
Parks Administration
(805) 897-2524 
Sports, Aquatics, Tennis
(805) 897-2605
Neighborhood & Outreach Services
(805) 963-7569
Facilities and Events
(805) 897-1945
Golf 
(805) 897-2644
Creeks Division
(805) 897-2626
Recreation
(805) 564-5418

For These Additional Resources, Please Call (805) 897-2520
 Active Adults & Classes  Senior Recreation Services
 Youth Activities  Arts & Crafts Show

Parks and Recreation Department Organizational Chart

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2016